Board of Trustees

VolunteerConnect Emeritus Board

VolunteerConnect’s Board of Trustees governs the organization’s viability and operational strength, approving strategic priorities, as well as annual operating goals and budgets. The Board ensures that VolunteerConnect continues to have the financial, human, technological and other resources needed to fulfill its mission, monitoring progress against our goals so that plans can be adapted to optimize efficiency, effectiveness, and impact.

Our Fiscal Year 2018 Board Members are:

  • Amy Beth Dambeck, Chair
  • Kim Bruno, Co-Vice Chair
  • Anne-Marie Hess, Co-Vice Chair
  • Sarah Mertz, Secretary
  • Ann Zawartkay, Co-Treasurer
  • Dennis Kilfeather, Co-Treasurer
  • Toni-Anne Blake
  • David Hill
  • Heidi Joseph
  • Andrew Marshall
  • Cynthia Ricker
  • Amy Klein (ED)


  • Liz Erickson* 
  • Robin Fogel
  • Gil Gordon
  • Nino Scarpati
  • Marge Smith
  • Nancy Robins (Founder)

*we fondly remember